The target audience for the program are professionals with minimum of two years of experience with regards to various phases of Software Development Life Cycles and Software Testing, and should be involved with any / all / either of the functions given below:

  • Head of Testing
  • Test managers
  • Project Managers
  • Test leads
  • Sr Test Engineers
Examination Details
  • The format of the examination is multiple choices.
  • The examination shall comprise 40 multiple-choice questions.
  • The number of points available in an examination is 40.
  • Each correctly answered question is worth one point.
  • The time allowed for the examination is 60 minutes, if given in the candidate’s native language.
  • A score of at least 65% (26 or more points) is required to pass.
Module 1 – Introduction to Class
  • Introduction to Class
  • Familiarization with course material
  • Familiarization with the protocols and timings
  • Expectation setting and clarifications
Module 2 – Context of Test Process Improvement
  • Context of Test Improvement
  • Understand the different aspects of testing that can be improved
  • Summarize typical costs and benefits of the TMMi.
Module 3 – Introduction to TMMi® Model
  • Structure of the CMMI process improvement model
  • Understand CMMI model with testing-specific relevance
  • Compare the suitability of CMMI for test process improvement
  • Summarize the sources, used during the development of the TMMi model
  • Understand the evolution of the testing process as described
  • Summarize the scope of the TMMi model
Module 4 – Structure of TMMi Model
  • Components of the TMMi model
  • Required, Expected and Informative component
  • Generic goals of the TMMi model
  • Levels of institutionalization related to the generic goals GG2 and GG3
  • Recognize the generic practices of both GG2 and GG3
  • Summarize the relationship between TMMi and CMMI
Module 5 – TMMI Maturity Level 2
  • Test Policy & Strategy
  • Test Planning
  • Test Monitoring & Control
  • Test Design and Execution
  • Test Environment
Module 6 – TMMI Maturity Level 3
  • Test Organization
  • Test Training
  • Test Lifecycle and Integration
  • Non-Functional Testing
  • Peer Reviews
Module 7 – TMMI Maturity Level 4
  • Test Measurement
  • Software Quality Evaluation
  • Advanced Reviews
Module 8 – TMMI Maturity Level 5
  • Quality Control
  • Defect Prevention
  • Test Process Optimization
Module 9 – Role of Assessments
  • Role of assessments with the overall improvement process
  • Compare informal assessments to formal assessment
  • Summarize the generic assessment process
Module 10 -Implementing TMMI
  • Summarize the activities of the initiating phase of the improvement framework
  • Summarize the key elements of a test policy
  • Summarize the activities of the diagnosing phase of the improvement framework
  • Summarize the activities of the establishing phase of the improvement framework
  • Summarize the activities of the acting phase of the improvement framework
  • Summarize the activities of the learning phase of the improvement framework
  • Recognize the critical success factor for test process improvement
  • Explain the risks behind not considering the critical success factor